The Wrong Door

The Wrong Door
Old door, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


Pursuing the moon,
I stumbled through the wrong door—
only shadows there.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More September Heights: “Moon”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More REDnesday

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Guanajuato, haiku, Haiku Heights, Mexico, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, San Miguel de Allende, September Heights, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Powerful and sad. Very vividly written. Well done

  2. The wrong door…nice twist on the prompt ~

  3. Lovely door. Reminds me of ones I saw in Santa Fe. The color is wonderful.

  4. The door looks so strong!

  5. O! It is a new idea to me that one could get lost looking for the moon. Makes me think of trying to have a relationship with the wrong person!

  6. Uh-oh… It makes me imagine losing one’s way while seeking the wrong dream, or person.

  7. Awesome take on the moon, very different as my post. I had to adjust to the image you have painted..

  8. Beautiful shot. Happy RT2.

    Mine’s here.

  9. Absolutely beautiful shot!

  10. Very original take on the prompt. Shadows took my breath!

  11. Nice way of putting things

  12. This is a fantastic haiku! Really creative 🙂

  13. Ouch! The touch of disappointment, well captured.

  14. Powerful!. And something we can all relate to.

  15. Sadly, happens often.. enjoyed the haiku. And the picture.

  16. Love the presentation of this whole doorway area! So much character!

  17. lindyloumacinitaly

    I love all door compositions, great one for Ruby Tuesday.

  18. dramatic. i love the vintage look of this door. hope you could visit my Ruby tuesday last week here: http://www.lovehomegrowgarden.info/2012/09/04/garden-flowers-torch-ginger-lily/

  19. i love the vintage look of this door. cool shot. hope you could visit my Ruby Tuesday last week here: http://www.lovehomegrowgarden.info/2012/09/04/garden-flowers-torch-ginger-lily/

  20. I love the look of this red door.. dropping in so late….

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.