Agile

Razor wire
A forbidding fence, Morelia, Michoacán, México
 


Who can slither through
deadly concertina strands
without being scratched?

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More September Heights: “Agile”
 
More Ein Stück Himmel
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on September 6, 2012, in Ein Stück Himmel, Haiku Heights, Himmelsk, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelia, senryu, September Heights, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. So wonderful photos! Have a nice Thursday afternoon! 🙂

  2. A great post for “Himmelsk”! I do love it!
    I wish you a “Himmelsk” evening too!

  3. MMT…this is very well thought out…I liked it.. only the one made of water.. RS:)

  4. You did it again … a wonderful haiku with a nice picture besides.

  5. Hmmm. Very interesting take on this prompt. I am thinking….which is good…. and learning too!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      “interesting”? Personally, I don’t like it all that much! I found it difficult to “picture” agile without actually using the word. I don’t think I succeeded!

  6. Who indeed? You would have to be agile to manage that feat.

  7. Adore this interesting perspective of a scratchy pipeline of netting! And beautiful haiku!

  8. really nice work!!

  9. Ha, what crazy person would even try? Nice look at agility.

  10. I almost physically cringe reading your words.
    Great shot!

  11. ouchy!!! no touch either. (;

  12. The thought of trying gives me shivers!

  13. It is the “who” indeed that calls the agility –

  14. A very different interpretation – shows your agility of mind!

  15. The hard barbwire against the soft sky, beautifull!!

  16. Great shot. Happy sky watching.

    Skywatch

  17. Great capture. Have a nice weekend!

  18. Interesting … it’s worth trying 🙂

  19. Yikes! Who would even try!? Great shot of the concertina wire…

  20. Oh brilliant. That looks lethal.

  21. Wow, lovely and unique take on the prompt. A fine and daring challenge you’ve thrown

  22. Can’t think of anyone. Although I’m curious to see a snake try.

  23. This would be enough to keep me confined!!! Great shot n prose to go with it!

  24. A very different take on agility. Is that a prison wall?

  25. Not the kind of fence I would want to cross!

  26. Who, indeed? Wonderful haiku again 🙂

  27. I too won’t ever try to cross it..indeed a great haiku..

  28. CERTAINLY not me!! 😀 I have trouble tying my shoes … much less slither!!
    September Heights – Agility

  29. Ouch, lol!! Awesome and painful write, haha!

  30. All you “who can” are lovely 🙂

  31. We should ask some prisoner who tried to escape, MMT 😉

  32. Like many others who have commented, I wouldn’t even dare to try to slither through those strands!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.