Morning Glory

Morning glory
 
Wayside morning glory, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


eccentric garden—
a single morning glory
tangled in my heart

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More September Heights: “Glory”
 
More Floral Friday Fotos

Posted on September 20, 2012, in Floral Friday Fotos, flowers, Guanajuato, haiku, Haiku Heights, Mexico, San Miguel de Allende, September Heights and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. This indeed is a glory of the morning 🙂

  2. I can imagine how happy you must have felt.. what a glorious shot..

    RS:)

  3. Wonderful. Haiku with my favorite flower.

  4. Ah… my mind went in this direction too! Every line of your poem is wonderful!

  5. Oh I love to be tangled like this! It is wonderful, just as Barbara said.

  6. I can see I am not the only one choosing this flower!
    We have picked it in different ways.
    I especially like “eccentric garden”.
    🙂

  7. This one too, is lovely. I especially like the last line “tangled in my heart”

  8. Lovely one. Morning Glory is a beauty but invasive .

  9. ‘Eccentric garden’ paints a mysterious picture for me. I love that.

  10. Lovely – flower and haiku

  11. Beautiful flower and haiku. Well done.

  12. Wow! I love that line – tangled in my heart! 🙂

  13. I second Christine, “tangled in my heart” is just too good.

  14. Lovely. Your morning glory look pink… ours are deep purple:)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.