Owl

HH.new photo HHnew.jpg
 
 


On this moonless night
only the owl can see me
and my empty hands.

 

© 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More The April Heights 2013: “Owl”

Posted on April 16, 2013, in haiku, The April Heights 2013 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Night vision owls of course!! 🙂

  2. so many questions, brilliant

  3. And you may not see him at all! I’ve never seen an owl in the wild.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Guess what? About an hour ago, I discovered a whole family of great horned owls (mom, dad and two babies) roosting in an ironwood tree, a five-minute walk from where I live. Now that my evening repast is over, I’m going back for a closer look. I’m afraid, however, that my little pocket camera won’t capture the family well at all.

  4. MMT, you located a parliament of owls. Such an intriguing haiku!

  5. How lovely that you have owls five minutes away.

    And that you are thinking about a nighttime little adventure.
    I do not walk at night enough.

    Or daytime for that matter.

    Loved the haiku. The suggestion of a moment waiting to be captured.

  6. splendid !! It sounds eerie too…:)

  7. Wonderful take on owl, mystical magical teacher! 🙂

  8. Wow! I think the best take on OWL i ve read by far! I hope the owl doesnt add to the emptiness…

  9. Nice haiku! good to know that you discovered family of owl, once you capture it on camera, do share with us!

  10. Beautiful thought there..

  11. Beautiful and thought provoking! Very clever x

  12. absolutely breathtaking,,,and so cool and timely that you found the owl family

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.