Volcano

HH.new photo HHnew.jpg
 
 


poets erupting
with haiku after haiku
April volcano

 

© 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More The April Heights 2013: “Volcano”

Posted on April 24, 2013, in haiku, senryu, The April Heights 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. How true! But won’t we miss it when April is over. Maybe I will get some sleep as I lie awake thinking up haiku at the moment!

  2. This made me smile =) Great job!

  3. Clever and also lovely.

  4. Yes that is us April volcanoes of poetry 🙂

  5. I see a volcano with haiku blowing from the top. A chuckle for me. Good one.

  6. We are all a little besotted with haiku this month! A positive volcano!

  7. and it’s been cathartic!

  8. I suspect April is no different than any other month for you, though! How do you keep track of all your poems?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I write everything in Word. I started writing haiku in earnest five years ago. My goal was to write six pages, roughly 72 haiku per day, seven days a week. I’ve stumbled a bit since going to Dublin at Christmas, but I still have thousands upon thousands of haiku in my files, some pretty darn good, and many more that need to find a home with the wind! 🙂

  9. It’s beautiful when the haiku flows like a volcano. I enjoyed your creative poem here!

  10. Neelam Dadhwal

    Thanks for such ovation.

  11. Amazes me!! your haiku statistics are mind blowing!! Wish you the very best!!

  12. hahaha…how true!! awesome~

  13. Awesome number of haiku you must have. I started my writing with short stories and then free verse, now my haiku file is larger than any other 🙂 I do so enjoy these everyday prompts for April, but I doubt I could manage to keep it up all year 🙂

  14. Very true…
    I totally agree…

  15. Oh thats so creative, really appreciable 🙂 Made me smile!

  16. you write 72 haiku a day – wow!!!! that’s unbelievable

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.