Finding

Sunset, smoky sky photo SonoranMay20132290a_zpsc83e6804.jpg
Sunset in a smoke-filled sky, Southern Arizona
 


on a spring evening
finding the young me I lost
three decades ago

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Ein Stück Himmel #74
 
More Carpe Diem: “Inspired by Kyoshi Takahama”

Posted on May 28, 2013, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, Ein Stück Himmel, haiku, Kyoshi Takahama, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern Arizona, sundown, sunset and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. a sentiment so many of us feel but hard to express. a wonderful, eloquent job.

  2. That smoke on the horizon isn’t you finding your young self is it? 🙂

  3. high five and raspberries

    3 decades..not so bad lol

  4. We all need our inner child. Lovely image…sad haiku.

  5. Your poem reminds me of myself. I am 50 this year and am sort of “coming back to myself” in many ways these past 2 or 3 years.

  6. It is never too late to rediscover our younger selves , is it? I just wish a younger body came with the discovery!

  7. rediscovery like finding treasure
    the smoke in the sky – ominous (tho gives a great picture)

  8. gorgeous sunset! however, I wish the beauty of the color could be present through something else besides smoke.

  9. Great sky-post. Good photowork!

  10. you have told my tale….

  11. Isn’t that what we all share 3-4 decades…

  12. Stunning view!Wonderful photo for “a piece of heaven” !Thank you for sharing and have a nice weekend!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.