Unfolding

 photo YumaMay2013049a_zps109dec4d.jpg
Our Lady of Guadalupe Mission, Yuma, Arizona
 


mornings with Mary
at the altar of the Lord—
iris unfolding

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Iris”
 
More Monday Mellow Yellows
 
More Mornings with Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on June 17, 2013, in Arizona, Blue Monday, Monday Mellow Yellows, Mornings with Mary, Our Lady of Guadalupe Mission, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern Arizona, Yuma and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Interesting post.

  2. Beautiful and peaceful.

  3. I like your blue; thanks for sharing.

    Happy Blue Monday

  4. Yes, beautiful and very peaceful. thank you.

  5. Ah, a very beautiful madonna indeed. I love the colors on this altar.

  6. magnificent and regal rendering of the Lord and His Mother!

  7. Iris is fleur de lis? That goes with Mary. New to me but probably not to you. This is beautiful.

  8. The flowers add additional beauty to the altar – and the gentle lady that oversees a holy place…

  9. Ah, now I know where my Nuns came from 🙂

    Japanese Iris

  10. Such a serene setting ~ as the others said: beautiful!

  11. The stone behind the altar looks to be blooming a beautiful blue too!

  12. Beautifully spiritual 🙂

  13. Beautiful altar.

    My entries:
    Liz (mcn)
    Liz (mot)

  14. Have a nice Tuesday

    much love…

  15. Glad I came by!!
    Thank you!

  16. I DO like this one even more than the first if that is possible.
    Thank you.
    Peace
    Siggi

  17. Beautiful! I played too. Mine are here and here.

  18. Mary has so many faces ! in each church a different one, sometimes she is even black !

  19. love your altar and your haiku.
    thank you for lifting me up.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.