Compassion

Carpe Diem.July photo LogoCarpeDiemJuly_zps17bc8172.jpg
 


removing the quills
from the porcupine attack
and wincing with her

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Compassion”

Posted on July 18, 2013, in Carpe Diem, senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. and that is compassion.. beautiful! 🙂

  2. ? The quills that penned the scroll?

  3. Indeed compassion and poor girl!

  4. maggie done stole my post

    JzB

  5. she did mine too, JzB! but I’ll say it any way…OUCH!

  6. You have accurately described a nurse’s plight. However, it is considered bad form (for a nurse) to wince outwardly. Be that as it may, your choice of the word ‘wincing’ is spot on!

  7. I can relate to this as my daughter’s Catahoula has been attacked twice in Vermont when she scrambles under the redundant Maple Syrup factory to investigate the porcupines!

  8. a great expression of the pain we feel when a loved one is suffering

  9. Oh, poor honey! I can relate — we had one of those attacks the other night with one of our dogs… Painfully good poem.

  10. Oh sounds extremely painful.. reminds me of those jumping Cholla … I learned to never go out in the desert without pliers …

  11. I had to translate this first to Dutch … but after doing that I could understand your haiku. It’s a wonderful (painful) haiku on compassion.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.