Dreams

Cobbled street photo streetPuertoNuevo_zps796260d6.jpg
Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte, México
 


dreams of the Volga
skipping over cobblestones
in Mexican time

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Volga River”

Posted on January 4, 2014, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Mexico, Puerto Nuevo, Ruby Tuesday Too, Shadow Shot Sunday 2 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Like I said about your other photo, it looks nice and warm there! We are c-c-c-old here. Oh well, spring will be here someday.

    Now I have to look up the word “Volga,” don’t know what that is. You are ever the teacher!!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      If I had added “River” to “Volga,” you would have recognised it instantly! Happy New Year, Patti V!

  2. Great shadow shot as always, and it does look SO warm! It’s cold here in Portland! Hope you have a great weekend!!

  3. I LOVE the cobblestones! And the skipping!

  4. i am loving the cobblestone and the blue hues of the sky. lovely shot MMT!!

  5. lovely- would like to drop into this photo! Happy New Year!

  6. The cobblestones do put me in the mindset of a river winding through the town. Great photo and haiku!

  7. Beautifully composed haiku in response of Volga-River MMT … must be difficult for someone who lives in the desert to write about the moist nature of Siberia.

  8. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    I think it’s a dragon with a really, really long neck laying down!

  9. As always, such a sense of place!

  10. Those cobble stones are huge , with so much character. This perspective does have a river running over stones effect.

  11. Hmm, I’m not sure what it means but I like it.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      One of my favorite quotes is from the poem “Ars Poetica” by Archibald MacLeish: “A poem should not mean, but be.”

  12. The cobblestones are beautiful, but saying that, I’m glad we have smoother walkways these days.

  13. The smooth flow of the Volga over cobblestones! How interesting! Nicely MMT!

    Hank

  14. a unique dream, having the Volga extend across the ocean to take up again in Mexico! I like the look of cobblestones, but I don’t think it would make a very smooth ride in a car.

  15. of course if you are in Mexico you might dream about Volga… but if you’re by the Volga I’m sure you dream about Mexican Cobblestones.

  16. The scenery is beautiful!

  17. I think the cobblestone road came to an end. In many repects maybe.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.