Whispers

Feather photo feather_zps74cf6e6a.jpg
Abandoned feather, ruined house, Southern Arizona
 


amid the ruins
an ancient wisdom whispers—
feather in the wind

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More Carpe Diem #390
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine

Posted on February 2, 2014, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Carpe Diem, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday 2, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, shadows, Shine the Divine, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Blowing in the wind?

    Lovely textures visible here.

  2. Exquisite macro shot and haiku ~ thanks, ^_^

    carol, xxx
    http://www.acreativeharbor.com

  3. Can we not find wisdom in fairy tales as we listen to ‘whispers from an ancient wind’

    Thank you for your visit on my path, where frogs turn into princes 🙂

  4. This could go with my Sedona experience. Beautiful!

  5. A wonderful shot! Gorgeous!

  6. what an interesting shot…nice haiku comment!

  7. Beautiful! I love the details in the feather.

  8. Ancient wisdom! Indeed. Nice picture and haiku1

  9. jeeee, this is a cool shot!

  10. Very spiritual haiku MMT … very much in tune with our pilgrimage along the 88 temples on Shikoku and The Way of St. James. That last line makes it a very spiritual haiku and it”s even in touch with Tengrism and Shamanism. Thank you for sharing and I hope that I may use it for one of our Tan Renga Challenges?

  11. An interesting capture, full of shadowy detail.

  12. Love, love, love your picture.

  13. Lovely haiku, and beautiful feather find! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

  14. Hi Maam Magic *wink
    TY for dropping in Stockholm…

    Just loving the simplicity and the catchy ambiance stole my attention.

    Greetings from a cold city.
    /CC girl

  15. Beautiful shot of the feather and I like the haiku you composed.

  16. I love this, with the light and the out-of-focus buildings in the background.

  17. A feather in the wind, guiding us to the path, perhaps? 🙂

  18. lovely haiku and of course, photograph, MMT.

  19. The light in this is stunning. I posted a feather shot for my macro but it is very different from yours.

    Mollyxxx

  20. Love the whispered feather wisdom. Very nice.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.