Sizzling

Saguaro shadow photo Kofasaguaroshadow_zpsa6ba1c2d.jpg
Saguaro cacti, Kofa National Wildlife Refuge, Southern Arizona
 


desert afternoon
not even thin mist falling
sizzling is the way
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
Even the cactus shadows are sweating!

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Mist”

Posted on August 1, 2014, in 5-7-5, cactus, Carpe Diem, Kofa National Wildlife Refuge, saguaro cactus, Six-Word Saturday, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. There is always some way

  2. I’d ask saguaro
    on a sizzling afternoon
    is the mist missed

    Cheers!
    JzB

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I was going to play with “mist” and “missed,” but I missed my opportunity, thanks to your cleverness! 😉

  3. It’s your bird-day? Happy day! 🙂 Those saguaro are such strange creatures. I always expect them to start walking about.

  4. I can feel the heat coming from the ‘page’!

  5. Sad situation, when the only moisture anywhere in sight is your own sweat. Still, beautifully captured, teacherman; I’m enjoying your desert sojourn.

  6. The imagery of the cactus sweating conjured up a strange and amusing picture in my head. Love the haiku.

  7. Great picture! Love the shadows!

  8. Great photo … the haiku really tells it all!

  9. I like a little heat 🙂

  10. I can feel the heat and the dramatic landscape.

  11. It’s a cool photo. The shadow shows us the shape of the cactus.

  12. Great photo and … yes you can almost feel the heat of the desert ….

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.