Hidden

 photo SantaFeFrank_zpsee8b62d0.jpg
Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe, Larry Frank Collection at the New Mexico History Museum, Santa Fe
 


Hidden on her tongue
the oak full moon is waiting
for its chance to bloom.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
Under Mary’s tongue
the full oak moon is waiting
for its chance to bloom

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “The Oak Moon”
 
More Haiku My Heart & Twelve Days of Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon: Day 5

Posted on December 5, 2014, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Twelve Days of Mary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. This is an interesting picture. Looks old and loved. Great haiku!

  2. The moon and Guadalupe both blooming true.

  3. is it the oak full moon? love that and this beautiful old icon

  4. I like the image of a hidden moon in her mouth.. intriguing.

  5. I’m so glad to reconnect with all my Mary buddies. I always know when I visit you that I will be delighted–and invited to think. Oak full moon. I clicked your link about it.

  6. the first line of your haiku confuses me,

    nice image of Mary

    much love…

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Sorry for the confusion, but I’m not sure what else to say!

      On Fri, Dec 5, 2014 at 1:43 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  7. Ah ~ glad she is about to bloom ~

    Happy Weekend
    artmusedog and carol

  8. Very interesting – makes me think of the Eucharist…..

  9. OMG-this image just reminded me that I meant to get up there to SF to see this exhibit! Thank you!

  10. Extraordinary and mystical mmt … I had to read this one a few times to come in touch with it, … thanks for sharing.

  11. It’s going to talk. It will 🙂

  12. It needs just a little encouragement to show its delight! Great lines MMT!

    Hank

  13. A different thought but a nice one.

  14. mystical
    haiku you slay me
    without fail

  15. Oh I like this…makes the myth of “man on the moon” so mystical and sensual

  16. I like the image and the haiku are intriguingly beautiful …

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.