SkyWatch Friday: Chuparosa Fire!


 

Moses, did the bush
you saw burn as bright as this?
Chuparosa fire!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo of chuparosa taken in southern Arizona’s Sonoran Desert.
 
For more SkyWatch photos, click here.

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my haiku, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. I like the combination of blue and red. Is that bush the same as the fire bush? Happy weekend!

    SWF~Blue puffy sky

  2. Brilliant colors and such a great capture for the day!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. It does burn bright!! Beautiful!

  4. This is beautiful, I love fire bushes!

  5. Does look to be on fire. Nice contrast with that famous AZ blue sky.

  6. Such vibrant colours!

  7. Dear MMT: I always love it when you have visited and left one of your haiku. Poetry must just roll off of you lips. You must walk down the street thinking in 17-syllable phrases. Keep them coming. And the photography is inspiring too!

    Jan
    GDP

  8. This is a nicely composed photo. I love the contrast of firey leaves and blue sky.
    Have a great weekend, MMT!

  9. OH my! Those are blossoms not leaves – even more impressive!

  10. I love the photo and the description… very clever!

  11. How stunning, I’ve never seen one like it.

  12. Wonderful haiku for this striking photo.

  13. Love the red against that bright blue sky

  14. Thanks for the visit. A beautiful, colourful plant to highlight your sky picture this week. – Margy

  15. How vibrant the red is against the blue sky.

  16. Thank you so much for visiting the House and leaving me a special Haiku!

    What beautiful colors you have captured!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.