Incandescent


 

Incandescent sky,
burning brush and stones to dust—
fearsome white-hot flame!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern Mojave Desert, Southern California
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Incandescent” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday, poet’s choice, here
 
More Share the Joy Thursday ruminations here
 
More Himmelsk photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here

Posted on February 17, 2011, in Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Share the Joy, Sky Watch Friday, Southern California, Southern Mojave Desert. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Blue sky and fluffy white clouds — my idea of heavenly joy.

  2. The sky in your photo certainly brings JOY! Especially to someone that has been looking at gray skies for what seems an eternity now. HURRY SPRINGTIME!!

  3. Incandescent sky, I can feel myself glowing, in the azure blue, thank you,

    Sue x

  4. White hot flame – beauty in terror! Glad you made it – I was just about to close out 😉

  5. Gorgeous blue skies and lovely clouds! The best! And it does look so warm!! I’m all for that these days! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  6. Hard to believe, but the blue is even bluer when your photo is enlarged. Wonderful.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  7. The shot was beautiful as it was , but once I enlarged it all the colors popped out almost like 3D. It definitely looks deserty to me. Beautiful capture.

  8. What a pretty blue sky!!=)Joyful indeed!
    Blessings!

  9. Lovely blue sky–such an artistic looking photo– I really like it. Mickie

  10. those words describe a sacred area of Australia: the red centre – the desert, home of Uluru 🙂

  11. Vakkert bilde, himmelen er alltid facinerende. ha en himmelsk fredag 🙂

  12. Beautiful sky! I’m dreaming of spring in Norway. Welcome to my site.

  13. Very beautiful photo!
    Have a nice weekend!

  14. I like this photo 😉 It looks both warm and cold………
    Have a nice weekend!

  15. Beautiful photo!
    Have a nice weekend!

  16. A beautiful sky! Have a nice week-end!

  17. I can FEEL the warm sunshine thru this photo…ahhh!

  18. Burning brush, like burning bush? Could be, you never know what Creator has in store. We have had some grogeous blue skies lately, haven’t we?

    Peace

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      When I first wrote the haiku, I did write “burning bush”–and I was thinking of old Moses and his terrifying encounter with the Holy One. Then, for the sake of the sound, I changed “bush” to “brush.” Poetic license, I guess!

  19. Your photo and words are quite Hot. : ) Thanks Happy Haiku to you my friend.

  20. This shot is so nice too!
    You take a lot ogf great pictures!!!

  21. …of great pictures!!

  22. Don’t you just love nature’s ways and fear her terror!
    ..

  23. Hot haiku today, Teach ! Love the desert love !

  24. kim is right, you are a HOT Haiku writer.
    better find some shade come high noon!

  25. What a gorgeous shot! Love the sky and the rocks! and your haiku!

  26. the desert is a most beautiful place… there is a beauty there that includes colors we don’t necessarily see all at once

  27. Hi Magical~ You are magical to have created so much passion and strong feeling. The photo is so alive with these words. Wonderful job!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.