Thirsty


 

Thirsty stones,
have you any hope
for cold rain?

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern Mojave Desert, California
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Hope” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Cold” here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on March 10, 2011, in Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, my digital photos, my haiku, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday, Southern California, Southern Mojave Desert. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. i love this.
    gathering the words hope and stones together seems comforting. ..as if you could build a shelter with both and together their innate strength would protect you physically and spiritually.

  2. You have such a great ability to look at a picture and bring it to life with a few well chosen words. I continue to be impressed, my friend!

  3. fun humor, love it.
    🙂

  4. I hope their thirst will be fulfilled soon. Witty haiku on a beautiful photo. Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  5. I hope you get some rain soon!

  6. I’d be happy to send your stone friends some cold rain!!! Great words and pic for the day! Hope you have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  7. We have rain and snow here. Wish I could send it there. Happy weekend!
    SWF

  8. Even just plain old rocks make a nice picture when there is such a bright blue sky as a background.

  9. Yes, the ground looks very dry and in need of rain, but the sky doesn’t seen to promise any… Nice shot!

  10. I see photos of raging rivers in other parts of the country and just marvel at the quantity of water. We have thirsty stones here in southern New Mexico, too.

  11. Love that brilliant blue sky. You can have some of our rain (and wind!) as we’ve had a couple of inches in the last two days.

  12. Such a difference between the ground and the sky!

  13. Nice–always enjoy your photos and poems. Always glad to have you come by my blog and leave a comment–I appreciate it. Have a good weekend. Mickie

  14. Thirsty stones–

    what a great line!

  15. Beautiful!

  16. Those rocks seem to be waiting to get drenched!!

  17. Rain will come..rocks would be happier..it will happen..

  18. Someimes we want what we can’t have, but if we look into our hearts what we really wanted was there the whole time (the amazing blue sky and white fluffy clouds?). Nice haiku, photo, and food for thought!

  19. Love the blue and the grey colours!! Very nice!!

  20. Beautiful desert scene. The sky is gorgeous. We have plenty of flooding streams here, it is a shame we can not help those thirsy stones. Happy skywatching!

  21. I love the notion of a stone holding hope for water. Beautiful.

  22. love love love the desert…. a voice like no other.. i can so imagine the stones thirsty hoping for rain…

  23. coming in from an overly long day, this reminded my that I was in fact pretty parched myself. Coke…on the rocks, of course!

  24. My I wish I could send some your way. We have more thank our fair share of water here in Missouri. : )

  25. Beautiful capture. and haiku.

  26. stones line up waiting
    to carry a rush of water
    skies withhold treasure

  27. Beautiful sky! I can see the need of rain. We have plenty of cold rain in Scandinavia. I wish I could share it with you.

  28. Very dramatic contrast of the blue sky and parched desertscape. Thanks for stopping by!

  29. hello…thanks for droppin some comment on my post…well. you’re right sky’s always special…and we have to be thankful each day we live…have a great Sunday!;)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.