Confession

Photobucket
 

Hear my confession,
set my heart free, Holy One,
though distant from me.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Cathedral, Zacatecas, México
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Distance” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Confession” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 5, 2011, in cathedral, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, senryu, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Wonderful photo!:) I wish you a nice Friday and wonderful week end!:)

  2. oh no, this may take a while 😉

  3. I know that feeling! Probably why I lean the Buddhist way. 😀 😀 😀 Do love the cathedral … the color is deep and wonderful. I’ve always been fascinated by churches. Beautiful places that invite folks to enter. I guess what you find inside is up to the listener. I’d rather sit outside (when its cool)!!!!!!!

  4. Look at that blue sky! Absolutely stunning 🙂

  5. {{ from Paul McCartney
    i am now trying to learn
    how to Let It Be… }}

  6. Hmmm, I never feel like the Holy One is distant from me. I always feel like It is within me.

    Beautiful haiku thoughts today, Teach.
    Happy Friday !

  7. Beautiful~

    Have a wonderful weekend.

  8. He always stands by awaiting your call and prayers!! Just turn around, you will see Him bending down to listen and then he will surely say Amen!!

  9. I love your haiku today.. it raises questions and everyone feels different about this (see other comments) I like that you gave us ‘food for thought’ today. Enjoy your weekend!

  10. Lovely photos, lovely haiku! I must visit regularly!

  11. Alluring shot…standing tall to the testaments of time.

  12. i think you know….
    how deeply i am drawn to mexico and her countless churches.
    thank you for one more….beauty.

  13. Let those bells ring, and ring, and ring, and sing my heart-wings to fly…

  14. Noelle Clearwater

    Beautiful Cathedral and prayer. I love the shot and the blue sky behind. I can still recall my first confession although I remember it was not the most pleasant of experiences. A lovely haiku.
    Noelle

  15. Heart touching haiku,

    ‘happy is he/she who is conscious of their spiritual need’,

    Thank you for your words and image.

    Sue x

  16. Gorgeous photo, I love the colour of the cathedral against the sky

  17. Well the holy one must have tapped you on the shoulder when you wrote this MMT…. well done..

  18. That’s a lovely cathedral. Is it made of pink sandstone?

  19. Oh one day I hope to visit Mexico! Lovely shot…happy SSS.

  20. Beautiful sense of radiant light and space in this photo!

  21. Such a beautiful cathedral and lovely prayer. They go together perfectly. A wonderful post that makes the viewer think.

  22. I’m feeling beckoned to that shadowy door of the cathedral…to seek the cool, holiness inside. Beautiful!

  23. Beautiful Cathedral against a brilliant blu sky!

  24. though he is always near why is it i feel the distance… you have expressed this so wonderfully…. thank you dear friend… i love, love, love these churches and the squares and of course PINK!!!! is always good…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.