Splashed

Photobucket
 

splashed across the sky
floods of light and ecstasy
the fragrance of stars

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 12 with the theme “Flood” here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #136 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday here

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Mellow Yellow Monday, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, sundown, sunset, The Height of Haiku Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. what an awesome shot
    look at those colors
    I loved your line of “fragrance of stars” too
    Cheers,
    Leah

  2. loved it and that’s why I seek out sunrises

  3. Beautiful photo and I loved your Haiku.

    Melanie

  4. Super sunset. Love fragrance of the stars…

  5. “fragrance of stars”? My gosh love that!

  6. I love your photo! I can imagine this photo on my wall like a poster! Great shot 🙂

  7. Beautiful photography and haiku.

    Regards!

  8. This is an excellent sunset! As night approaches, we are aiming toward the sun is seems, with the ruby contrails almost delineating the road in the sky. Quite cool!

  9. sometimes colours are more vivid than aromas, so true

  10. Beautiful sky!

    I played too. Mine are here and here.

  11. Wow–what a great sky. OK, your haiku just keep getting better and better (though I didn’t think that was possible). So descriptive and vivid. Great post. Mickie 🙂

  12. definitely a “WOW!” (or two) for this work.
    awesome!

  13. Brilliant haiku! Love that gorgeous sky.

  14. Great haiku – perfect with the pic.

  15. Mother Nature is the best artist there is
    beautiful shot 🙂

  16. That’s a sky on fire !

  17. That’s a cracking last line.

  18. You outdid yourself on the red splash across the sky.

  19. Wow, what a lovely sky scene!

  20. God’s wonderful creation!

  21. Lovely sky! Great line, “the fragrance of the stars”.

  22. Wow…the word sublime comes to my mind while viewing this fabulous photo!!!

    Desert Shadows and Week’s Summary is my day’s post link if you’d care to join me.

    Have a glorious weekend.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.