How Many Crooked Pathways?

Photobucket
 

Sing me a riddle:
How many crooked pathways
make a journey whole?


 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2 photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Northern Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. One.
    Nice path.
    Have a good weekend

  2. It’s looks like a place my 13 year old son wants to explore. He really likes trails.

  3. That’s my kind of path, ypu never know what is around the bend.

  4. Oh, I love the path! I’d love to take a walk around the bend to check it out, too. What a great shadow shot for the day! Have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  5. the contrast of the sun in the foreground and the skies in the back…awesome!! hope all is well mmt!!

  6. Is there really an answer to that riddle? Perhaps the answer is-as many as it takes!
    Judging by the quality of the morning light in this image, I’d say that you are the early riser! Gorgeous shot.

  7. One…or more. A whole journey might be one long path or many short ones…hm…I like the idea of many short ones make one long…Happy Sunday!

  8. I bet a big burst of rain could turn this into a briefly flowing stream!

  9. One good path will do it! 🙂

  10. The sunlight on the ridge seems to point the way round the bend.

  11. Of course, straight and boring can lull us into an accident as our boredom gets the better of us. So crooked and eccentric pathways keep us very alert!

  12. lovely soft colors…maybe infinite crooked pathways. 😉

  13. Looks like many have taken this path.
    Great color!

  14. I imagine this path leads to the sea…bliss♥

  15. I sure wish I was on that path right now with my camera rather in bed with Montezuma’s Revenge the kids so kindly gave me at school. Thank goodness I have Mon and Tues off for teacher work days. When there are no students i do not have to come. That is the nice part of being the retired English teacher who keeps the in-school suspension room. Am on prednisone, 2 types of inhalers, a cough medication. I waited way too long to go to the doctor and came too close to the pheumonies for my liking. genie

  16. Whatever path you take, a shadow will go with you.

  17. Beautiful light in your photo, love the shadows.

  18. Darned if I know! Great Shadow Shot though. ;<)

  19. Wonderful depth of shadow with a fringe of sunlight! And adore the question with its inherent “dare to answer” undercurrent!

  20. Wow, I want to walk up that wash or creek bed or whatever it is. Intriguing photo.

  21. I absolutely love this photo. The shadows against the cloudy sky are wonderful and the path leading to an unseen destination gives it a bit of a mysterious feel. The path looks to be sand, so I am guessing it leads to water. Great Job!!!

  22. Something tells me that Shadow shade is COOL! As are all your pics and words!

    John

  23. Just cool shot…Visiting from SSS!

  24. Love the lighting in this photo. As for your question, I say one.

    Is this in the desert?

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.