Dust of Snow

Photobucket
 

Praise the Lord from the earth, ye dragons, and all deeps: Fire, and hail; snow and vapours; stormy wind fulfilling his word:
 
Psalm 148:7-8, King James Version
 

Is it your singing
that I find so fulfilling,
stormy dust of snow?

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Straight Out of the Camera photos here
 
More Poetry Picnic Week 23 poems here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Macro Monday photos here
 
More I Heart Macro photos here

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Arizona, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Poetry Picnic, Psalms, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. GMTA! the snow dusting my urban landscape isnt as pretty as your’s

  2. Love the shot of the snow…send some our way

  3. Sosna ze śnieżną ozdobą pięknie wygląda. Pozdrawiam. *** Pine with snow ornament looks beautiful. Yours.

  4. Henreitta Katie Choplin

    Lovely…

  5. Gorgeous! I love that soft dusting of snow, when you can see the flakes like this!!

  6. Oh boy…..I think you’ve outdone yourself on the haiku this time….I like it a LOT.

    My Wednesday post: UNDER THE SEA

  7. Oh, so pretty. This is the perfect amount of snow. The white against the green is so pretty. Your capture is lovely. genie

  8. I can feel the coldness in this one,

    very lovely and enchanting imagery.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.