Elusive Music

The Bull Pen
 

The countertop doll
would dance with zest if she could—
elusive music.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Doll for sale in the “bullpen,” Hubbell Trading Post, Ganado, Arizona
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More We Write Poems: NaPoWriMo #30
 
More One Single Impression: “Elusive”
 
More The April Heights: “Zest”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More Macro Monday
 
More Blue Monday
 
More
REDnesday

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Arizona, Blue Monday, Haiku Heights, Hubbell Trading Post, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, NaPoWriMo, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The April Heights 2012, We Write Poems. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. She feels as if she is in motion! In her red dress, she performs well with her winsome looks. A beauty!

  2. daryledelstein

    i could so some serious gift shopping in that store .. and your haiku … perfect!

  3. Yes, if only there were music!! I enjoyed sharing NaPoWriMo with you this month! Best of writing to you.

  4. I love it! Great image and picture…let’s all keep dancing. 😉

  5. Ahh… the bitterness of the elusive music.

    Richard

  6. I like her turquoise blue jewelty.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  7. It’s a beautifil doll!

    My Blue Monday.

  8. A doll that she is, if only she could. Great write MMT

    Hank

  9. She is a beautiful doll! I love her blue beaded necklace.

  10. She would make a good partner for Zester the Jester 🙂

  11. Love the doll ~ awesome ~ and haiku is wonderful ~ thanks, namaste,
    consider linking up with Magical Monday Meme today ~ love to have you ~ ^_^

  12. This is a great post for Blue Monday!

  13. What a dear doll! Occasionally, when I was growing up in Idaho, I’d see Navajo families passing through. I remember the velvet and silver on the ladies. This little gem brought it all back to me. . .thanks!

  14. What a lovely doll 🙂

  15. Good lesson. Thank You

    Aloha from Honolulu
    Comfort Spiral

    >

  16. I’m with Tigerbrite. She needs livening up:)

  17. Interesting doll and she does look as if she’s waiting to dance.

  18. Lovely haiku….and the doll is so cute ….

  19. That is a sweet doll! Your haiku is great! I need to get back into writing it. I use to love writing haiku!Have a great week!

  20. Love that doll! And, the haiku…as always!

  21. aah!! such a deep thought..the sight of a doll can make you think up to this level?! amazing 🙂

  22. Pretty doll but she looks a little sad that the music is elusive.

    My entries:
    Moms…Check Nyo
    Yummy-as-can-be

  23. What a beautiful doll..

    Visiting for Blue Monday- hope you can stop by:)

    http://dsahmblogs.com/2012/04/my-made-in-philippines-slide-sandals.html

  24. Lovely portrait and Haiku as always!,

  25. Well, of course she would! I mean, just look at her. That’s a lady who’s ready to spin and twirl the night away. Nice!

  26. I’m sure she would! 🙂

  27. love the doll and the words.. have a great day!
    Patsy

  28. great image, Hope you could visit me here Wifey Online Diary

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.