A Wednesday Trio

original
 


Lord of the feathers,
do not dampen my pinions
as I cleave the air.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
You spit in the dirt
to keep my heart from straying,
yet I drift away.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
Tremble on this ground,
for it is consecrated
by ten thousand tears.

 
© 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Three Word Wednesday: “Dampen, Keep, Tremble”
 
More The Poetry Pantry #99
 
More Poetry Picnic, Week 34

Posted on May 9, 2012, in haiku, Poetry Picnic, senryu, The Poetry Pantry, Three Word Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. All three of these are lovely!!

  2. I agree with Laurie, I like all three, especially the last one.

  3. I love all three of these but i think my favourite is the last one.

  4. That second one is powerful and quite often true.

  5. The last poem is moving enough to be on a memorial.

  6. It is ground that is sacred and strong enough to walk upon over and over again.

    The entire set is lovely. 🙂

  7. “consecrated
    by ten thousand tears” … Nice.

  8. This is lovely!
    I especially like the first one.
    Cleave the air… a wonderful image.
    Great work.

  9. Damp feathers? Not good! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.