Thrumming

Musicians
Fábrica La Aurora, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


no white poppies hum—
music blooming from bare bones
thrumming in my heart

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “White Poppy”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Carpe Diem, Fábrica La Aurora, Guanajuato, Haiku My Heart, La Calaca Love, Mexico, San Miguel de Allende, senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Awesome haiku MMT, love the way you have interpreted Basho’s haiku for today’s special prompt. Great mystical and spiritual meaning in this one. “Music blooming from bare bones” wonderful line followed by that amazing third line … really nice and in good balance. Thank you for participating in Carpe Diem. Hope to see you tomorrow again, when our prompt will be dolphin.

  2. It’s that time of the year. The bones speak to us more clearly now.

    Peace

  3. now this is something i can live wildly to the beat of!!!

  4. lovely dancing bones filled with so much meaning ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^

  5. Nice one. I’m feeling the beat.

  6. Humming just isn’t conducive to celebrating!

  7. That beat is so catching that I’m dancing over here!

  8. bam baum bam bee bop BOO!
    I love you!

  9. I love the beats here !!!

  10. Very celebratory, I especially enjoyed that middle line “music blooming from bare bones.”

  11. a playful post….thanx

  12. Ah, so that’s what i have been hearing in my head lately?!

  13. I can hear it in my heart too!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.