Mary in Disguise

Virgin in disguise
Fábrica La Aurora, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


Mary in disguise,
if we pass on Calle Flor,
let me see your eyes.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More A Virgin a Day at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 7, 2012, in A Virgin a Day, Fábrica La Aurora, Guanajuato, Mexico, San Miguel de Allende, senryu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. no matter where we reside, what beliefs we carry in our hearts we can all come together in love. kindness, caring, love, light know no boundaries. some of us are entering winter, others welcoming spring, but we are all spinning round under the same stars, welcoming the same sun. thank you for your haiku this friday, your appearance each and every week is such a celebration of generosity.

  2. Oh wow…I LOVE this painting…Love it, love it!!!
    And the haiku…who knows when we pass Mary,
    I am sure she is walking among us…the importance
    of looking into eyes♥

  3. Beautiful representation of Mary and lovely haiku ~ (A Creative Harbor) aka ‘artmusedog’ on Google blogger

  4. {{ mary in every heart
    that is Open
    ♥ }}

  5. Oh yes, we can see so much if we look into each other’s eyes. I am enjoying every encounter with your Marys this week. Thank you for sharing.

  6. Another always beautiful haiku – it comes so naturally for you!

  7. Words and image are so well matched. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Mary is in everyone…this is so beautifully put! I will look in the eyes of strangers today, searching for Marys!

  9. I like the way you referenced to Mary. Last night I was blessed to hear a missionary priest who was consecrated to Mary while he was in the womb of his mother. I wish that I could meet his mother who sent him on the path to Mary.

  10. Yes, I think there is a little Mary in many of us that needs to be celebrated !
    Happy Friday !

  11. What a marvelous reminder that each of us embodies the sacred!

  12. Words to reflect on. Wonderful imagery!

  13. Gorgeous painting, wonderful haiku. As always a privilege to visit here.

  14. Love your photo and the haiku. For most of my life I have believed I see Christ in other people’s eyes, but maybe Mary is there, too.

  15. Beautiful. Does this mean you were just in Mexico? I’m sorry I haven’t been to visit in awhile. Depression gets me down.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      This photo was taken in June, but I hope to slip over the border (legally, of course!) into Sonora this weekend, so I’ll have a fresh batch of photos from Mexico. I do understand about depression, so whenever you can get around for a visit, you are always welcome! 🙂

  16. Love that sense of mystery you leave for us here.

  17. the mystery here and now, walking with us, amongst us, alive in our hearts. beautifully put together, thank you for keeping the mystical alive for us

  18. Yes, let me recognise Mary in all of her guises, not least here among women of a feather. x

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      “women of a feather”

      Brings back memories of a book I read in high school, Green Mansions by W.H. Hudson. The main character is a mysterious young woman in the Amazon, Rima, who, according to the natives, can fly. Throughout the novel she is referred to as Rima the Bird Girl.

      Women of a feather indeed! 🙂

  19. A wonderful image giving colour to the streetscape!

  20. The painting has such wonderful brilliant colors.

  21. I needed to see this tonight – thank you so much….

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.