Monsoon Dancer

Sacred Heart Church photo SacredHeartFMTNM027a_zpsb3ad18ee.jpg
Sacred Heart Church, Farmington, New Mexico
 


When you deign to dance,
my Lady of the Monsoons,
every desert blooms.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Monsoon’s Dance”
 
More Mornings with Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Farmington, Mornings with Mary, New Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sacred Heart Church, senryu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Lovely and sacred blue and beautiful haiku ~ thanks, carol, xo

  2. Thanks for sharing your blues.
    Happy Blue Monday.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Dear Sally,

      Thanks for taking the time to comment on both my blues (on those days when I post twice). However, you won’t offend me if you comment only on one, since I know you’re busy “making the rounds.”

      Have a great Blue Monday!

      MMT

  3. A very pretty and inspiring post.

  4. Sweet to think of Our Lady dancing
    and making magic happen…
    That’s what you do when you put
    “pen to paper”
    ♥♥

  5. there is the promise of grace and abundance in your blue haiku.
    thank you for sweetening my moment and joining in on the monday mary love.

  6. Haiku and photo are both beauties!

  7. This looks like the peace so many long for.

  8. Beautiful haiku and statue of the Virgin Mary. Have a Happy 1

  9. I agree with Maggie. Your Haiku and Mary are just beautiful. Thank you.:)

  10. Yes, some complain about rain but to the desert it is always a blessing.

  11. Yes, you did! Add monsoon dance to your Monday Mary post, that is! I have always wanted to visit a desert when it is in bloom! It must seem like a miracle.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I was in the Anza-Borrego Desert in Southern California Sunday, and I saw flowers in bloom that NEVER bloom at this time of year! I can tell by the green leaves on the ocotillos that there has been abundant rainfall. (Normally they look like dead sticks.) It’s very weird–and very welcome!

  12. Beautiful Mary! Obviously the Farmington church is a lovely sanctuary. Next Monday I will be posting somewhat similar photos of another Catholic church in Fort Collins. Stay tuned.

  13. such a tender yet powerful contrast – an tremendous mystery which gives me shivers. I left India just before the monsoons struck this year with all her might in the northern parts and watched her dance on the internet – it seems her heart has to bleed before it can bloom

  14. Thank you for your dancing Mary, reminding me it’s time to get my own dancing shoes on, “there is a time for everything under the sun”x

  15. Wonderful to see a desert in bloom 🙂

  16. Lady of the Monsoons must have some magic in her dance steps.

  17. I wonder if she can dance down snowstorms too!

    Monsoon Dancer

  18. Your Haiku captures the mystery. A beautiful photograph ❤

  19. a dance of beautful words

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.