Askew

Cemetery, Zapopan photo Zapopan27Dec10078a_zpsc05ad70d.jpg
Panteon Municipal, Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
 


Even when Mary’s askew,
Imagine what she can do
For those whose lives are shaken,
And those who feel forsaken.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Mornings with Mary at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on October 7, 2013, in Jalisco, Mexico, Mornings with Mary, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Rhyming poetry, Ruby Tuesday Too, Zapopan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. it is if she is waiting even here,
    swaying in the breeze; waiting to work her miracles.

  2. I believe it is true.

  3. A bit of Mary whimsy. Great poem and photo. I’m smiling and thinking specifically of a friend just beginning treatment for pancreatic cancer. Mary, bring her comfort.

  4. askew is how I feel at times, especially when I still think that I can fix problems! this image is a good reminder to hang in there, and let our Mother intercede for me.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.