Sporting

National Botanic Gardens
Scarecrow in the organic garden, National Botanic Gardens, Dublin, Ireland
 


old strawhead
sporting a new star
for Christmas

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Straw”
 
More Sunday Scribblings 2: “Star”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 19, 2014, in 3-5-3, Carpe Diem, Dublin, Haiku My Heart, Ireland, National Botanic Gardens, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sunday Scribblings 2 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. That’s a gorgeous, surprising haiku!

  2. Such a wonderful surprise 🙂

  3. same asociation today… when i read the title, a scarecrow blinked in front of my eyes

  4. tis the season to shine!
    (love)

  5. How sweet this image is!

  6. The star on the jacket scare me.. Reminds of a history where a yellow star would symbolize a Jew…

  7. Marvelous image & great writing, teacherman. I have a piece coming out tomorrow that features a scarecrow. We’re on the same vibe, I guess. Salute.

  8. oh how sweet; what is Christmas without your star;

    my son and my grand baby visited last night, we put decorations on a tiny table top tree, i put some silver tinsel at the top, and stood back to admire, she sharply asked her father Where is the star? so he had to make her one and remove my silver tinsel and place it at the top

    Happy Holidays

    much love…

  9. Interesting post. Old strawhead rules the garden.

  10. I am about to make a star over here… so the light knows the exact place to shine… in our hearts, just like your scarecrow (who doesn’t scare me one bit!)!

  11. Sweet. And perhaps a new sheriff in town????

  12. some days
    i feel like straw head
    with or without star:)

  13. greenspeckblogger

    Merry Christmas 🙂

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Thank you, and may yours be merry as well, Amrit!

      On Wed, Dec 24, 2014 at 10:42 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.