Tsunami

Georgian doors, Sandycove
Doors in Sandycove, County Dublin, Ireland
 


evening tsunami
surging behind the red door—
a woman, her man

 
Haiku © 2017 and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 

Posted on January 11, 2017, in 5-7-5, County Dublin, Ireland, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Ruby Tuesday Too and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I hope it was a tsunami of love.

  2. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    Lovely!

  3. I too would take the tsunami for love but who knows it might even be rage…ouch…ha a closed door is highly suspicious 🙂

  4. surely there in brews a tempest of sorts; Nice

    much love…

  5. Brilliant!

  6. An entire scene in three perfect lines.

  7. A beautiful haiku….so neat!

  8. I love metaphors for passion that knock my socks off.

  9. Let’s hope the tsunami happens when I am awake and not in the middle of the night…I need my sleep.

  10. Yes. All serious relationships have their unique tsumamis. Some are destroyed, some survive.
    I like the mix of the photo with your words. Nice.

  11. that could be some storm, depends on perspective

  12. Even doors have a life in your hands 🙂

  13. A lot could happen behind those doors. 🙂

  14. Profound. I love the metaphor.

  15. This is so beautiful. A lot could happen behind the closed doors,eh?

  16. A tsunami can be good (hopefully) behind a red door!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.