No One

Santuario de Atotonilco
A chapel waits for worshipers in Santuario de Atotonilco, Atotonilco, Guanajuato, México.
 


Seeking the divine,
I journey to a chapel,
but find no one there.

 
 
© by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on March 5, 2021, in 5-7-5, Atotonilco, Guanajuato, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Mexico. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Lisa at Greenbow

    Such an intimate looking chapel. I am sorry you didn’t find what you were looking for there. It looks like the perfect place. I am well aware of how looks can be deceiving.

  2. To have a chapel all to myself? I call that divine!

  3. Oh, but the peace and beauty it provides. Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. A chapel with only you there would be so peaceful and comforting, knowing that only your thoughts are the thoughts flying upward.

  5. A lovely altar. Good for a quiet monent of meditating

    have a nice weekend

    Much💜love

  6. Ah but the Spirit is surrounding you always ~

    Living moment by moment,

    A ShutterBug Explores,
    aka (A Creative Harbor)

  7. The churches are getting more empty and that is rather sad.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.