Sunrise

DSC_0182
Sunrise in Yuma County, Arizona is a glorious sight.
 


Is this the sunrise
for which you have been waiting?
Blackbird, speak to me!

 
Haiku and photo © by Magical Mystical Teacher


Posted on May 26, 2021, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Poets & Storytellers United, Recuerda Mi Corazon, sunrise, Yuma County and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. This is the first day of the season I’ve woken up to windows (FINALLY left open overnight) admitting birdsong. Ahhh..
    And now I get to enjoy your muse-ical verse. Well done, Teach.

  2. Glorious indeed! Surely the blackbird said a huge ‘yes’.

  3. Beautiful!

  4. Thanks for sharing the beautiful sunrise …. and your words, of course!

  5. One of my favorite Beatles songs … Blackbird. Your poem reminded of it …

  6. Ah a lovely contemplative haiku moment.
    Thanks for dropping by to read mine

    Much💚love

  7. Our world is a beautiful place…apart from the humans.

  8. Brother Ollie

    I love this style of poetry.

    I really appreciate your comments on my prayer poem. Peace to you.

  9. Speak in words of hope and faith. Speak of time where peace rules the hearts of all living things. Speak then sing trills of joy. namaste

  10. Beautiful words and photo.

  11. That sunrise is worth waiting for to behold from that dark cold mountain.

  12. Beautiful sky photo and contemplative haiku ~ thanks ~ Happy Weekend ~ Xo

    Living moment by moment,

    A ShutterBug Explores,
    aka (A Creative Harbor)

  13. Have a good weekend

    Much💚love

  14. All my life. Just for this. Thank you MMT.

  15. early early morning…before the last stars curtsy to the rising sun-my most cherished time of day!!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      The best time of day indeed!

      On Sat, May 29, 2021 at 6:26 AM Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  16. it certainly is a sunrise I was waiting for!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.