Shadow Shot Sunday 2: Snaky Shadows

DSC_0002
Shadows slither like snakes along a path at Buenos Aires National Wildlife Refuge, Arizona.
 
 

Will no one remove
these twisting, turning shadows
from my winter path?



 
 
Photo © by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
SSS2 badge
 
 
To link your shadow shot, click on the Mister Linky icon below:
 
 

Posted on March 4, 2023, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Shadow Shot Sunday 2 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I like those shadows and the bare branches.

  2. Compelling photo. The twists and turns of shadows on the path do seem alive.

  3. Non-creepy snakes 🙂 Thank you for hosting, Teach.

  4. Oh wow, trails like that really call my name!! I’d love to go explore it. I love your snaky shadows.
    Thank you for hosting!!

  5. The photo makes me think of how my brother and I played with shadows on the wall, using our hands… lovely shot and great haiku! Have a nice weekend, hug from Holland.

  6. I’m curious… do my comments get to you? I don’t see them as I used to… did something change?

  7. Mystical essence of photo and haiku ~

    PS ~ having problems signing in to WordPress even though I have an account there ~

    Wishing you good health, laughter and love in your days,
    A ShutterBug Explores,
    aka (A Creative Harbor)

  8. Dear MMT, I have no doubt that you will find the way through these twists and turns!

  9. as i grow older- the shadows seem to darken and grow closer. the duality of life is a twisted path of letting go and letting in. thank you for being here with your warm heart and meaningful haiku.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.