Ruby Tuesday: Homeless

RubyTuesday3
 
Prescott.27.28 July.2009 009
 

Earthly possessions
can be wheeled from place to place
if you have no home…

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on August 3, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Put that cart away!
    It might run into my car
    And I will be mad!

  2. Great find!
    The image matched with your words give reason to pause and reflect on one’s own blessings.

  3. You’ve got the gift of poetry,
    describing the good, the bad and the ugly.
    The picture and the words made me feel sad.
    Most important; they made me feel.
    From felisol

  4. Maybe should attach RFID chip for tracking of these homeless “souls”?

  5. Over here, anyone bring the trolley out of the supermarket and bring it home, is liable to be fined by the authorities! this is to discourage misuse of the trolley.

  6. I saw a homeless lady just yesterday…her cart was filled with wood…I thought she must ‘live’ on the beach somewhere and the wood was for a warm fire at night…sad. The picture you shared is worth 1000 words.

    My Ruby Tuesday is posted now if you’d like to join me sometime today. I also have a poll just for the day that I hope you’ll take part …it’s for fun and definitely non-scientific of course.

    Have a great day!!!!

  7. Very thoughtful. Thoughtfully sad but still thoughtful. Please read my rodeo post earlier this month. We had a rodeo to benefit our homeless shelter (where i’ve worked for the last few months.)

  8. Make me sad to see this. I do not like seeing the homeless folks. We need more help/ places to stay the night. When I see children that really hurts.

  9. Moving to fast to post,lol. that should be Makes. I need to slow down…..enjoy your day

  10. Very good catch. It’s so sad to see people ending up like this. Makes me wonder what their story is.

  11. Your words are always thoughtful…how to turn the thoughts to action?

  12. and the homeless condtion increases in this economy
    so much work to do in this world

  13. Great find! Although it made me sad to think about the homeless. I hope something will be done about this.

    Mine are here and here.

  14. How true! But I hope I’m never so destitute that I can pile all my possessions into a shopping buggy. I don’t think my mattress will fit and I LIKE a good night’s sleep. 😉

  15. It looks like some crazy relative of SpongeBob SquarePants to me but not as funny.

  16. Thanks for stopping by at my RT post. Yours reveals a sad but glaring contrast between members in our society…

  17. A very thought provoking post.
    The line between — the fortunate and the less fortunate!
    Well done!

  18. Thank you for stopping by my playground. I do appreciate it so much. Love your photos for RT. Excellent 🙂

  19. Reality can be saddening but at the same time inspire humility and gratefulness hopefully in all of us. Thank you posting this reminder.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.