Mellow Yellow Monday: Eagle

MellowYellowMonday
 
23.Aug.2009 003
 

On the blue banner
a golden eagle’s proud head
strengthens my resolve.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.

Posted on August 30, 2009, in haiku, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. What an interesting banner you have posted here. Cool entry.
    Here’s My MYM entry.

  2. Nice shot, it could work for ‘blue Monday’ too. 😉

  3. Nice one! Thanks for dropping by!

  4. A very stern and ‘resolved’ looking eagle. Good find.

  5. Ah … love your haiku and your banner reminds me of our mascot in High School.
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. School mascot?
    Blue and gold were both my high school and college colors.
    Nice choice to MYM.

  7. I love your poetry and your banner. I hope your day is filled with sunshine.

  8. blue and gold were my school colors too
    regal eagle

  9. Lovely eagle, lovely poetry.
    Happy MYM!

  10. I thought it was a flag…it’s cool!

  11. A wonderful image of stength to model from.

  12. I love the color blue. My K learned about haiku last year. From what I understand is easy to do…:)) Happy MYM.

  13. lovely photo..nice color combi..thanks for the visit in one of my sites!

  14. thanks for sharing this pix

  15. That’s very interesting … what’s it from?

  16. I turned this around 46 degrees and found that it created, somewhat, the illusion of a flower. I love it was something is turned on its edge and you see something else entirely different.

  17. Hmmmm, that would be 45 degrees. Never was any good at math.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.