Shadow Shot Sunday: Old Fort

Shadow Shot Sunday logo1
 
Panama.October.2009 299
 

Do you remember,
O crumbling stone walls, sentries
of long, long ago?

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Fuerte San Lorenzo y la entrada del Río Chagres, Panama
 
(Fort San Lorenzo & the entrance of the Chagres River, Panama)

 
For more Shadow Shots, click here.

Posted on October 18, 2009, in my digital photos, my senryu, Panama, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. What a beautiful picture..great job.
    Happy SSS.

  2. truly, you have an eye. a very well composed photo.

    have a great week, filled with lovely views 🙂

  3. Inside looking out, what a view! Don’t know the quote but I am sure it is a classic?

  4. Beautiful shot. I just love your photography.

  5. lovely photo, drawing the eye through to the view

  6. Nicely framed. I’m curious as to whether it’s a cave or a crumbling structure.

  7. Marvelous composition and lovely words as always!

    Happy SSS!

    Sylvia

  8. Love how those shadowy crumbling walls frame the lovely view! Great contrats!

  9. what a lovely view, so beautifully framed…

  10. Rio la sombra
    fue encantado en el
    paiz bonito.

  11. Lo siento. I meant el pais.

  12. what a perfect shot!

    thanks for the poem on my blog. love it!

    paz

  13. Nicely framed shot, taken from inside the old fort, I presume.

    I love reading all of your poems on peoples’ blogs~ wonderful writing.

  14. Beautiful photo, love the view, takes you into a different world seeing through. Thanks for visiting 🙂 Enjoy your week

  15. Super shot! Looks like a jagged old keyhole opening to a magical land.

  16. I love the way that you framed the shot!

  17. I like this unique shadow shot, nice job!

  18. Great photo!! Parrots are always so pretty and colorful!!

  19. Though an old portal
    We view a past long gone, and
    A timeless river.

  20. I really like then nature frame it self like that – so nice! MB

  21. It’s as though I am in a cave peering out. Cool photo.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.