Mellow Yellow Monday: Catwalk


 

 

Like a cat he stalks
across the lock’s golden walk—
then gates swing open.

 
© 2009 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at Gatun Locks, Panama Canal

Posted on November 29, 2009, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my senryu, Panama. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. It must have been interesting to visit the Panama canal. While building the canal many workers died in malaria and the YELLOW fever.

  2. awesome shot…..it looks like this picture is taken from the top of a building somewhere around this view…

    mine is here

  3. Interesting shot, I have always wanted to see the canal. Thanks for sharing:)

  4. Thanks for the visit. I read a book about the Panama Canal, “Path Between the Seas” I think was the title. The author spent a lot of time describing the building of the Gatun locks. Fascinating.
    Thanks for showing a piece of the canal.

  5. Fascinating shot from a kewl perspective 😉
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. Nice shot of the workings at the Canal. I think even with those nice yellow rails I’d still be scared walking there.

  7. The locks on the Trent Severn Waterway use yellow too. I wonder if that’s a standard colour for canals.

    Love the poem and the photo.

  8. Oh nice entry and interesting.

  9. Very nice and interesting… It’s a little bit dangerous, one slip and accidents might happen.

  10. oh magical teacher…you little darling you…twinkling the whole blog world with your most welcome little poems.
    if there is one of them on a blog..i read it and there are so many!
    when i find one on my own, it becomes my own special treasure.
    thank you so much!
    you have become so many bloggers friend and you have become a friend of mine!
    woops…i have commented on mellow yellow instead of red tuesday but that’s all right.
    i still mean every word i said here so i am going to just leave the comment.
    it goes without saying that i have read another of your precious poems….love terry

  11. Great shot! I’ve never seen the locks before.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.