More Haiku Bones & SkyWatch Friday


 

Because the bamboo
was not singing, I listened
to stone and shadow.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more haiku with the theme “Bamboo,” click here.
 
For more SkyWatch photos, click here.

Posted on April 16, 2010, in Haiku Bones, my digital photos, my haiku, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Great haiku!! This one is very deep….I am still playing it over in my mind.

  2. Striking photo and haiku: both pointing to meditation.

  3. Beautiful haiku. It says so much beyond those few words.

  4. Poignant and powerful. Your words are as eloquent as this marvelous photo–which indeed fills my eyes. That is the greatest compliment I can give.

  5. Your haiku and photo – a perfect match!

  6. A sense of the whole and some! Lovely.

  7. A truly remarkable sight and your thought make it even more intriguing. Thanks for stopping by my place.

  8. That blue almost looks like blue velvet! And I like the idea of the bamboo singing as though chords are struck.

  9. Interesting haiku. Gave me some food for thought

  10. Sorry no extra dragons at this point in time, but thanks for visiting my blog and keep in touch. I never know when a rogue dragon might show up.

  11. This is both lovey in picture and haiku….

  12. Nice haiku accompanied by the perfect photo.

  13. This is beautiful. Thanks for stopping by my blog. It was a joy to have you there.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.