Six-Word Saturday: Joys of Reading

6WordSaturday

Life is one book after another.

 
For more Six-Word Saturday participants, click here.

Posted on April 17, 2010, in Six-Word Saturday. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. and books are the best!! I prefer mine with a soundtrack though, lol.

  2. I was reading around 100 a year, reviewing and writing about them on my book-blog. But then started a University Writing course and my fun reading nose dived. I’m on the last assignment now (fusion of poetry and prose) so can pick it up again but likely to stick to 50 word review format that I trailed before the work swamped me. And yes Books rock! href=”http://randomtwitterstories.blogspot.com/”>My Six-Word Saturday here

  3. Open the cover.
    Turn the Page.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  4. And another. And another.

    What are you reading now? I have finished a children’s book on Jaime Escalante and am reading another by Jay Matthews.

  5. I can’t wait for summer when I can read to my heart’s content!

  6. Aren’t books the best? Nothing else can compare to a good book! I read a lot of biographies, cause life is stranger than fiction a lot of times…but even with fiction–movies don’t even come close…Happy reading…

  7. My six words to you:
    Loving books makes you happily wise!

    Happy 6WS!
    Mine 6WS is here
    Have a great weekend!
    hugs
    shakira

  8. I’ve now got three books ‘going’ at once. I can’t choose yet, which is the best tho.

    My 6 words are posted. I do hope you can stop by if you have time…it’s HERE

  9. ~life…always a chapter to be made…a story that continues on! there are so many books to read…for me not enough time! warm wishes and brightest blessings~

  10. Very good 6 words….Life is never dull with a good book to read.

  11. I have yearnin’
    For book-learnin’

    Happy 6WS!

    My latest postings are, “A Feast,” “Love Lifts,” “Wake Up to Serve” and “Soul-itude.”

    Please leave your comments!

    Ron

  12. I fully agree…I love reading! 🙂

  13. Truer words were never spoken!!
    Just finished “Change of heart” and “House Rules” by Jodi Picoult.

  14. Those are six perfect words!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.