Haiku Bones: Birdhouse


 

Amid crumbling walls,
sparrows nestle for the night—
dawn breaks, they take flight.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Haiku Bones with the theme “Birdhouse,” click

Posted on May 15, 2010, in Arizona, Haiku Bones, my digital photos, my haiku. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love the personalized haiku about the illustrated lady! Just perfect. Thank you, thank you. These poems must just course from your brain through your fingers!

    Jan
    GDP

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Actually, it was harder than you think. The Illustrated Lady took me several hours. I had to keep coming back to it and tinkering with it until I got it “just right.” 😉 (Even then, I’ll probably have nightmares tonight and think, “Oh, no, I could have written it THIS way!”

      Anyway, thanks for the invitation–and the challenge!

  2. I see you do not think that you are that good…but you are…
    very lovely lines..
    I love your quest seeking perfection…
    Mine is here
    Happy Monday!
    hugs
    shakira

  3. You show us the beauty, even in disintigration.

  4. Beautiful language, nicely embedded rhyme!

  5. This was gorgeous.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Haiku Bones: Birdhouse « Magical Mystical Teacher -- Topsy.com

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.