Shadow Shot Sunday: Frutas


 

pigeons ripening
plump along each bough—frutas
deliciosas

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: The zocalo, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
 
For more Shadow Shot Sunday photos, click here.

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Puerto Vallarta, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. They look nice along the bough.

    Paz

  2. Great shot of the birdies in a row and fun words to match as always! Enjoy your weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. I am not so sure about squab pie, I would imagine a bit tough and gamey…however, they came, they saw and they perched. What a life…

  4. Love the matching of poem and photo!

  5. Lovely, photo and poem!

  6. I love the way you have captured them all sitting on the branch, against that lovely white cloud.

  7. The pigeons look like little puppets waiting on a stage for a drama to begin! Interesting shot!

  8. There sure are a lot if birds. They look big and menacing

  9. I guess it is early evening and they are roosting? I don’t ever recall seeing so many doves on a tree together.

  10. Plump, ripe pigeons. A delicacy in some arenas!! Very nice Shadow Shot.

  11. Great stuff! I like the birdies “growing like fruit” on the tree limb. I’ve got a similar shot of eagles on a tree on a Winter day here in Northern Wisconsin.
    So, how are you gonna fix this “fruit” when it ripens? Raw or cooked in some special gourmet recipe?

    Peace.

  12. Great post!
    Happy SSS from Casa!

    I tried to comment already yesterday but couldn’t get in 🙂

  13. When the sun in the morning peeps over the hill,
    And kisses the roses ’round my window sill,
    Then my heart fills with gladness when I hear the trill
    Of the birds in the treetops on Mockin’ Bird Hill.

  14. Nice photo! I like how you liken the pigeons to fruit. They certainly seem fruitful in that there are many of the them, and that they’re plump!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for commenting on my Shadow Shot.

    Square Peg Guy

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.