Scarlet Door


 

What sinful pleasures
lurk behind the scarlet door?
Lift the latch and see!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Along a street in Tonalá, Jalisco, México
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Sin” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here

Posted on January 24, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Jalisco, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, my senryu, Ruby Tuesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Tonalá. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I guess everyone can guess that “sinful pleasure” inside. 🙂

  2. Another great shot. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. ah Mexico- we travel there as often as we can- lovely images here! and thanks for dropping by and leaving your shadow poem! Have a wonderful week.

  4. Lovely photo. Lovely door. I love the shadows in the photo, too. I’d open the door. 😉

    Paz

  5. I like this photo! The red, the multiple panes, the shadows. I’m with Paz – I’d definitely open the door. 🙂

  6. beautiful photo
    the shadows are wonderful

  7. I wonder too. Love both the photo and the haiku.

    I played too. Mine are here and here.

  8. The Chinese regard a red room a brothel. This is so accurate with your theme of sin.

  9. …. the wise old troll said, “follow me.”

  10. intriguing! but i love red colors on windows and doors..happy RT!

  11. very intriguing and tempting, MMT.. where’s the key to the scarlet door? 🙂

  12. The scarlet door can cause one to pause and wonder.

  13. cute! simple but beautiful!

  14. thanks for the lovely quote in my site..i guess this is a garage..first time to see a red door..cool!

  15. What an eye catching colour! Great shot.

  16. Lovely, lovely poetry.

    Thank you for your visit, however I cannot post a comment with a link in it.

  17. i wouldn’t dare to go and open that door. looks scary to me.lol

  18. Great Shot, love the Shadow !
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

  19. me too…I won’t dare….:)

    thanks for dropping by….great to be here!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.