Murmuring


 

Faraway fountain,
waters murmuring, mumbling,
lulling are your tongues.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Municipal Building, Zapopan, Jalisco, México
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Watery Wednesday, Zapopan. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. What a beautiful courtyard. And the flower is so pretty!
    RT

  2. Great perspective, with a little punch of red from the flowering plant. As always, love your rhymes.

  3. Sorry to disappoint you with my Ruby Red Swan. LOL

    But, I must add this thought: Your photo is stunning. So “Eurasia” in architecture and very picturesque.

  4. …now I read it was in Old Mexico. Well, it still reminds me of the ‘old world’ style. :l)

  5. I’ll bet that sounds amazing in that little courtyard.

  6. gorgeous…I love the peek of poinsettia and the fountain is gorgeous…Mica

  7. I so like the poensittia.. Happy Ruby Tuesday

  8. It looks far away, but it is surrounded by exquisite architecture! That’s a lovely spot you found…

  9. Very , interesting pic , love the perspective ! Love your rhymes !
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

  10. so beautiful. great perspective.

  11. I loved the poem about the damsel in red. It put a big grin on my face. The coffee cup cozies are for the styrofoam ones like you get at Starbucks. They are reusable so you do not waste so many trees. Your fountain shot is lovely. The poinsettias are beautiful.

  12. So simple and yet so elegant. Love this scene and the red touches.

  13. The courtyard has charm, Beautiful haiku!

  14. take me there….
    i am yours!

  15. Gorgeous!

    Hope you can still take a peek at my Ruby Tuesday, thanks in advance!

  16. Great capture. Love the red poinsettias.

  17. Lovely photos–I love the “touch” of red peeking out from the side. Nice shot. Mickie

  18. I am so ready for some Mexico temperatures. Nice one!

  19. nice shot….nicely done…perfect!

  20. A lovely Haiku. The water in such surroundings could surely have a lulling effect.

  21. what a romantic courtyard!

  22. The poinsettias are so beautiful! I always want to buy some for our home at Christmas time, but I don’t, because I’ve killed the ones that I’ve had in the past!
    Happy REDnesday!
    Carol

  23. Very beautiful composition!
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Happy Watery Wednesday****

  24. Beautiful courtyard and fountain!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.