Tequila Maiden


 

Tequila Maiden—
from your bottle a mirage
of life abundant

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Restaurant mannequin, Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, México
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Mirage” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on February 26, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Tlaquepaque. Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. I like the Tequila Maiden! Nice shadows in the phto too!

  2. I’m wondering if the size and type of statue has anything to do with the place’s quality of food? No, I mean, there’s one place here, lots of good artwork, although, the figures tend to be female and tend to be cooking. I’m just wondering.

  3. What feathered jester sings its scorn
    From cactus branch
    Or mescal’s spiky leaf?
    Tequila Mockingbird!

    Cheers!
    JzB

  4. tequila…i am so glad i don’t like it. but i do like your photo mmt. have a great weekend.

  5. The shadows add even more to the Tequila Maiden and to your true words.

    Abundant thanks for also sharing your “Many Shadow Seekers Say”! I love it.

  6. All she needs is a sunrise!!

  7. Yep! But didn’t realize they were bottling it!!! Fun one for the day MMT! I love it! Enjoy your weekend!!

    Sylvia

  8. A fair maiden she is. Not illusory, she attracts our attention by standing at the portal, perhaps inviting us inside. She is quite lovely and as real as we want her to be…

  9. mirage indeed…but
    seriously believable
    when ingested with gusto.

    beware!

  10. She’s lovely, standing there just out of the shadow, but the mirage is dangerous.
    Perfect picture for Shadow Shot Sunday.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  11. Love this painted wooden sculpture and, of course, your haiku!

  12. Nice site! Very interesting sculpture…

  13. Beautiful, shadowy little lady! And adore the haiku suggesting that she carries a mirage with her in a bottle!

  14. Well, if I drank from the maiden’s bottle of tequila I’d be sure to tell the world of mirages…or would that be considered hallucinations?

    Great photo.

    Here is my link:

    Misty Morn

    Have a great weekend.

  15. My best friend just got back from Mexico, I thought she was the tequila maiden…hmmm…cool statue!

  16. I love your whimsical haiku! Too bad her Patron only brings a mirage of bountiful life! Best, Margaret

  17. Your words are spot on, and go so well with the maiden. The ferns make good shadows too.

  18. The tequila maiden is lovely and I adore your haiku! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  19. Love your tequila maiden. She’s beautiful.

  20. Lovely words to go with a lovely tequila maiden…

  21. All of a sudden I have this strange urge to seek out a margarita! Repasado Tequila, of course! I wonder if this maiden delivers?

  22. It looks cute. happy SOOC Sunday.

  23. Nice haiku verse and very fitting with your image.

  24. What a cute little statue. Interesting shot–but yours usually are!!! Mickie

  25. lovely photo, a perfect match to your verses! loved it!

  26. Lovely maiden, MMT. I wonder where she is?

    Love your poem ~

  27. here’s to a life of abundance for all… may it be so.

  28. Nice shadow shot. Did you eat there? If so, was it good? Hard to stop for all the shadows, but I’m trying. In LA until tomorrow morning, then back to New Mex.

    Peace

  29. A mirage indeed! Lovely lady though.

  30. Hi MMT … what a wonderful Shadow Shot! Thanks so much for stopping by; I added your comment into my post. We all so enjoy your rhymes.

    God bless your week,

    Kathy

  31. A lovely maiden, indeed! I prefer my tequila in a margarita rather than straight from the bottle!!

  32. I guess tequila can lead to many mirages! Great haiku and picture!

  33. Intoxicated mirages, huh MMT? 🙂

  34. Tequila can do that to one. 🙂 Very nice!!

  35. Ah, yes….that’s a good one! 😉

  36. what a great capture of that statute and all the surroundings almost surreal in that it is real… the colors everything… and then there’s that ku…. great stuff…

  37. hahahhah!! thats a good one….tequila maiden will deffi lead to mirages!!!!

  38. lovely statue as so as shadow shot.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.