Lazy Days


 

Hope blossoms and grows
where no cold wind blows—balmy
and lazy the days.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: The Malecón, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, México
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Cold” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Hope” here

Posted on March 8, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Puerto Vallarta, REDnesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Oh yes…yes!! My kinda day!!

  2. Warm winds, what are they,
    Hey, got to wait another day
    Perhaps some day in May,
    We will be planting out
    and about,
    on Mother’s Day!

  3. You’re killing me with that beach shot! We still have snow on the ground! 😀

  4. water is so inviting…summer is one fine season. happy RT! 🙂

  5. Love the beach (looks kinda’ like home for me ;>)

  6. Wish I was in that picture!!!!

  7. Oh, I like the idea of “where no cold wind blows”.

  8. Great shot for all the memes!

  9. Oh my, the sunny skies, the sandy beach, and the beautiful blue water…….I want to go!
    Happy REDnesday,
    Carol

  10. Great capture! Love to take a walk there.

  11. I wish I was where you could stroll a warm beach in any color.

  12. Sunshine, a beach and water: Add a mojito to that and I could laze away an entire week!

  13. love the last line..

    well done.

  14. I wish we have that warm weather over here so we can wear shorts too.

    My Watery Wednesday

  15. I cannot wait for those kind of days to return!

  16. We can hope that cold winds will soon give way to lazy days filled with blooms.

  17. I like the idea of hope blossoming :O)

  18. YES!!

    a perfect scene!

    Junie

  19. Nice haiku! I’d love to be walking on a beach.

  20. Now that looks like the place to be! I wish. Thanks so much for stopping by to visit, MMT!

  21. with you in spirit
    sunshine on my white shoulders
    all my tension melts

  22. I love lazy days and wish I had more of them.

  23. I think I’m ready for some days like this.

  24. I love summer – until it gets hot!

  25. Gorgeous! I want to live where you live!!!!

  26. Oh what I wouldn’t give to be there right this minute! Evoked such longing in me… *sigh*

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.