Stumbling Way


 

Though you wish for wings
to soar, your path winds downward
on the stumbling way.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Santuario de la Virgen de los Remedios, Cholula, Puebla, México
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Wings” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on March 19, 2011, in Cholula, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, my senryu, Puebla, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Yes, steep and rough the way.

  2. I would love to take a walk here!! Wonderful landscape:)

  3. You certainly said it right today, as usual! The stumbling downward path — I seem to have been on that one a lot lately!! Marvelous shadows! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

  4. Yup, I also can relate to the stumbling downward path. ;- )

    The sanctuary is surrounded by a beautiful landscape. It looks so warm there!

    Happy weekend, MMT.

  5. William H. Brewer

    Great shot–love the perspective.

  6. At least we will not fall straight own, the curvy nature of our challenges means that we may get bruised as we stumble, but any crash will be slower and easier to rebound from. What a beautiful path defined the soft shadows cascading over our path…

  7. a beautiful haiku and lacy shadowed path to wander.

  8. Such a lovely view down or a beautiful walk up!

  9. oh my, it’s as if you’ve read my mood for the day perfectly. this is most wonderful. happy SSS.

  10. A nice shadowed passway with a great view. Like your haikus – I have tried some too 🙂

  11. A tempting walkway and so love the poem complementing it! Sensitive and beautiful!

  12. Lovely scenery! Great view too!

  13. Perfect words to compliment the shadowy path.

  14. And the path DOES look steep.

  15. Beautiful shot!

    My Shadow Shot, have a lovely weekend!

  16. Looks like a very interesting place to visit and a very interesting photo…..

    Lots of details to look at!

    Maybe I will decide to stumble UP the hill……

    😉

  17. Hi MMT~ Life is not always a headlong, stumbling fall into the abyss; sometimes it gives us an unexpected, sublime flight with the angels! That’s what makes life so exciting! I like your sophisticated haiku coupled with the downward path photo. You are always so provocative!

  18. Great shadow & view – I’de be OK going down, It’s going up that hurts!!

  19. What a wonderful landscape, and a great shadow.

  20. Beautiful image and poem to match.

  21. Lovely photo and your words are so true.

  22. The beautiful pathway is like a welcoming mat to a treasure trove of scenes.

    Have a great day…thanks for stopping by.

  23. Looks steep. Also looks like you took the photo from the sanctuary of the shade. Nice shot. Been busy here, but back on track soon.

    Peace.

  24. the view makes the steep path worth it 🙂

  25. Good one for SOOC Sunday.

  26. lovely capture and wonderful words complimenting it.

    Shadow Shot Sunday

  27. Great shot. I feel like I’ll tumble.

  28. What’s ahead might hold promise, but I think I’d rather stay behind in the shadows.
    🙂

  29. Wonderful shot! I love the path winding down the hill. Great poem to accompany it.

  30. Oh, this is just TOO good–I love the photo and the words are just perfect. You;ve done it again!!!! Mickie

  31. Beautiful Haiku and photo pair!

  32. That does look pretty steep.

  33. Nice!
    A bit tough going up I bet.
    Looks like a beautiful view.

  34. All you have to do is learn to use those wings!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.