Coyote Winds


 

Cold coyote winds
howl across my resting place—
can I be reborn?

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: St. John’s Catholic Cemetery, St. Johns, Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Place” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Born” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on April 23, 2011, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, St. John's Catholic Cemetery, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Well now, a photo of a place I can get to without a passport. Cool. Good visual you create with your words, and you didn’t even need a photo to create it. Nice job.

    Peace

  2. yes, i believe you can. great haiku mmt.

  3. Yes, you can indeed! Beautiful post and shadow shot for the day and beautiful haiku as always! Wishing you a Blessed and Happy Easter Weekend!

    Sylvia

  4. oh this is a beautiful photo. I’m loving the color and feel of it. your haiku is haunting. happy SSS, and have a great weekend.

  5. The place of sadness is reinforced by the cool winds. Yet, the pastel fence and added flowers add some warmth and hope to a desolate desert burial ground. A poignant capture…

  6. I think the answer is no if there’s a yellow fence around your spirit. Blue, yes, but not yellow.

  7. nice find! and lovely haiku, as usual 🙂

  8. Such color in the the photo, such life in the words! And I finally caught sight of the angel.

  9. Oooh, “cold coyote winds” is so expressive! What a wonderful, colorful shadow shot.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  10. lovely photo, I like the colour of the fence

    Juliet
    Crafty Green Poet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com

  11. spooky i say.. not the photo though 😛

  12. Wow, lovely photo and verse…

  13. It’s so odd to see cemetaries out west with no trees or grass! Love the yellow of the fence against the desert ground….brings a bit of happiness to the grave. Have a lovley weekend!

  14. Interesting to see a bright yellow picket fence round a resting place! Lovely perspective in the photo looking from a place of rest out to the sands!

  15. This evening when the coyotes howl outside my window I will think of this resting place, it gives me shivers thinking about it.

  16. What a wonderful picture to go with a great haiku!

  17. That’s perfect for all the memes!

  18. Simply beautiful!

    My shadows, happy Easter!

  19. Nice shot for SOOC Sunday.

  20. Very nice shot and Haiku pairing. 🙂

  21. Great shadow shot, love the colours.

  22. cassie ~ farrr North Idaho

    I know those coyote winds…lived in St.Johns for over a year (that seemed like 10!) back in the early 80’s. This ShadowShot really captures the feel of the place!! I DO believe you can be born again!!! Yippee. Happy Easter to you.

  23. Beautiful words to go with an equally beautiful shadow photo.
    Happy Easter.

  24. I love photographing cemetaries, but this is the most unusual one that I have ever seen.Great shot.

  25. I have never seen a cementery like this before.
    Very neat shot, and words.

  26. Cool shot…happy SSS!

  27. Love the yellow fence!! Eastern fence!!

  28. How lovely to brighten up things by painting the little fence yellow!!

  29. Interesting photo. Everything looks windy and gray except for the beautifully coloured gravesite you captured.

  30. Twelve words. That’s all you used and yet, it was so deep and meaningful. Of course, that was after I had to pick myself up off the floor from gasping at the image that I found to be breathtaking. Honestly. An audible gasp came forth from me. Never seen a YELLOW fence at a cemetery.

  31. I do love the yellow picket fence in this photo! I hope you’ve had a lovely Easter weekend.

    PS – No my lizard wasn’t green. He’s a Water Dragon (grey/brown). I wish he was an iguana but I’m not sure if we have them here 🙂

  32. a perfect little haiku
    that tells a much larger story

  33. Great shot – great shadows! Lovely haiku!
    Hope you had a wonderful Easter!

  34. i love this sot!

    Stunning and so reflective!

    I love your blog!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.