If

Photobucket
 

If woods were to sprout
in shallow wayside puddles,
who would wish them well?


 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Jardín Juárez, Zacatecas, México
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Wish” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Woods” here
 
More The Poetry Pantry at Poets United here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Poets United, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Sunday Scribblings, Watery Wednesday, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. This is different! I like it.

  2. Interesting shot – I like the reflections captured in your puddles.

  3. Lovely photo! And love your creative, challenging question in the haiku!

  4. Roads are the most less appreciated useful things just like shoes, because we just step over, walked on over yet they are still there, they get too hot or too wet yet they are ready to give us comfort because they don’t have a choice, that’s their job. wink! Thanks for dropping by.

  5. I really like the reflections in these small puddles. This is a neat photo.

  6. Lovely photo and thought-provoking haiku!

  7. Beautiful reflections, the blue skies are clear. In my case when there are puddles i look for butterflies seeping the minerals.

  8. A very unique scene and words.

  9. I will answer that question…I would be thrilled to have them sprout. The more trees the happier I am. Without them would be so sad. I will take them anywhere I can get them. A great shot…well composed and captured. Genie

  10. What a unique shot! Happy Watery Wednesday!

  11. Love, LOVE the play on words here today!!!!

    I think, yes….I KNOW you’ve outdone yourself this time. FANtastic.

    WAVE ACTION is my watery link. Do stop by if you have time. And, have a super Wednesday!!!

  12. well….maybe I got something out of it all that no other comments before me shows….I got, wood, sprouting, wishin’ well. :::shrug:::

  13. Like the photo. 🙂
    Interesting, water in small puddles.
    Like your poem.

  14. Love your photo. The unusual are normally better! Blessings, Debbie

  15. Love this picture.

  16. That’s a well worn path! Love the reflections you’ve captured. Thanks for stopping by.

  17. A great combination of image and Haiku … I am always delighted with more trees …

  18. Love puddle reflections too! And yours is marvellous! And the haiku is lovely too! And the answer is I would;o)
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Hope you are having a nice and happy weekend****

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.