Cabrillo

Photobucket
 

Needing to explore,
Cabrillo went the distance
and found a new world.

 
 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Monument to Juan Rodriguez Cabrillo, Cabrillo National Monument, San Diego
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Need” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Distant” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Haiku Heights, Prompt #53, here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Cabrillo National Monument, my digital photos, my senryu, Postcards from Paradise, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, San Diego, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Sunday Scribblings, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. I’ve never been to San Diego, but it’s one of my husband’s favorite places. I’m glad you show me these things with your photographs and poetry.

  2. Needs to explore leads to places!

  3. Great photo of the monument.

  4. I went the distance and found a new world here, glad I did!

    Have a lovely week,

    Sue x

  5. A great senryu, but I’m almost more impressed with all the different prompts you covered with it.

  6. Now explorers search for inner worlds. . .

  7. When I first saw this statue, I thought it was in San Pedro. We have a Cabrillo Park on the cliffs, a stretch of ocean called Cabrillo Beach, and the Cabrillo Marine Museum. And then I saw it is in San Diego. Do you know where this statue is located? I’ll look it up next time I’m there.

  8. A beautiful, sunny moment and clearly many are enjoying it!

  9. WoW! Look at that blue sky!
    I too agree with Mike…very creative for all the prompts. 😉

    Well done!

  10. I was not familiar with Cabrillo. What an awesome statue. Nice haiku

  11. Exploring sure finds new. Wonderful picture too.

  12. Wonderful statute. Looks great against that gorgeous blue sky!

  13. This is beautiful.. MMT.. you always weave magic..

  14. Another grand accomplishment … meeting so many prompts with such few words and image … impressive!!

  15. The statue seems bemused, as he has seen the new land before – the viewers are perhaps in awe of what has already been seen. Why look at it again?

  16. You exploring certainly paid off. That is an awesome shot.

  17. Great inspirational haiku on a,- to me, new and exotic place.

  18. That looks pretty shot in there. Happy WW!

  19. It’s silly, I know, but it is a faux-pas to photograph someone with a projection behind them which appears to come out of the head…yet here is a statue in the same predicament!

  20. Wow! Great capture against the bright blue sky.

  21. I like how he is still looking.

  22. Great shot! Love the blue sky too.

  23. This is cool….just last week, I posted a similar photo and blog entry on the very same!!!

    I always enjoy you visiting with me…thanks for stopping by yesterday.

    My Thursday Post Link: Nor-r-r-r-m!!!

  24. That’s quite the monument! We don’t have anything like that around here. 🙂

  25. What a magical blue – perfect for the blue week on *PicStory* 🙂

  26. Wow very cool…its so stark and white

  27. Great picture and I love how the poem goes with it too!

  28. Surely a lovely and historical place

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.