School Starts Monday


 

Am I ready? Of course not!


 
For more Six-Word Saturday participants, click here.

Posted on August 6, 2011, in end of summer, first days of school, school, Six-Word Saturday, teacher, teaching. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Good Morning! I don’t feel like I’m ever ready, for anything!

  2. Yeah, I remember that feeling. It seems like the best teachers never feel fully prepared. It’s a hallmark.

  3. Can you every be ready or properly prepared for teaching children? I’m sure that’s what makes a good teacher, one who can think on the hop and improvise, because kids are always unpredictable. Hope it all goes well.

    and you’re right – inner beauty is the only beauty that lasts 🙂

  4. I can remember the first day dreams…so glad to be “retired.” (Ha! I only taught in the public school 2 years!)
    Have a great 6WS!
    suchakingdom.blogspot.com

  5. It ain’t over ’til it’s over. Enjoy these last sweet days before classes begin.

  6. Boo! I have one more week, then I will be crying too!

  7. But will you get there? Yes!!!

  8. None of us ever feel ready, I think, for anything.

    But ricochet’s right, I bet you’ll get there.

  9. Back to school already? They have another three weeks this side of the pond. I used to dread going back but loved it once I was in front of my ‘orrible rascals. But then I didn’t do it all my life, only for two years in Seychelles,and they weren’t children – 18-21 year old highly-motivated business studies students.

    Bon courage for Monday.

  10. We never are, but then all of a sudden things quickly fall into place! Good luck!

  11. Ahh but are the kids ready? Mine were always so excited to go back and see their friends.

  12. Penguin's Palette

    I don’t think anyone is ever really ready for anything!!

  13. Have fun in school! 🙂 (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

  14. Ready or not here I come! 🙂
    ..

  15. Already! That’s awful — summer just barely got started! I know summer always goes too fast, but that seems way to9o early.

  16. Have a really great, productive year!

  17. Poor you! I bet you’ll love it when you get there.

  18. Good luck for Monday – hope it all goes well, ready or not!

  19. Is anyone ever REALLY ready? Too much philosophy for a Monday morning… And too early for school. Hope it goes well!

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.