Cultivate

Photobucket
 

Cultivate silence
and learn the language of stones,
the sighing of sand.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Language” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. True and enduring are your words.

  2. i love the words….

    “the language of stones”.

    perfect.

  3. the yummy part
    which
    i am still tasting—>

    ”’the sighing of sand”’

    {{ sshhhh…do not tell a soul
    but
    i have heard this illusive sighing
    myself,
    dear observant teacher… }}

  4. The monochrome sand is monotonous, the rocks are full of color and arrive at the right time; I like the perspective here: we seem to be on land, but I thought at first that this view was taken at 30,000 ft from the port side of a 737. An amazing capture, from any altitude…

  5. Wonderful shadow shot! Really interesting textures. Love your words!

    Sylvia

  6. Soft words of wisdom that reach the soul! And the shadowy rock enhances the mood of the moment!

  7. Beautiful shadow shot.

    My shadow shot post, have a lovely weekend!

  8. Sometimes silence speaks louder than words!! Good to adopt that habit!! I can hear the gritty sand grinding its teeth!!

  9. That haiku matches my post for SSS today! Love the shape of that rock. Like a Chinaman’s hat. No, wait, I take that back. Kind of looks like Maui.

  10. Silence can indeed speak volumes. Lovely photo.

  11. I am in love with this shot .. it is truly stunning and the silence is palatable .. but in a very good way .. we could all use some silence to rest our weary heads.
    Perfect shot !
    Joy

  12. Beautiful and the shot is lovely too.

  13. Words can be powerful, but silence can pierce deep. Excellent post.

  14. More wonderful Haiku! Very nice.

  15. Understood. Linking from SOOC.

  16. If stones were not talikng we would not be having such talented sculptors..or their art.. well said MMT..

  17. Hi MMT … that really looks like the face of a shadow animal to me. Very super neat.

    Kathy M.

  18. Just beautiful. Let’s hear it for silence!

  19. another well done haiku… thx

  20. Beautiful haiku.

    Regards and best wishes

  21. I think I love your photography as much as I love your poetry! Thank you for sharing.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.