Words

Photobucket
 

Words are all we have
and yet there is no language
to turn stones to dust.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Carry on Tuesday poems with the theme “Words Are All We Have” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Language” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Arizona, Carry on Tuesday, haiku, Haiku My Heart, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, Shadow Shot Sunday, stones, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Stunning– I love the passage of time shown here!

    John

  2. That’s so true!

  3. Lovely verses to ponder upon MMT!

    ‘yet there is no language to turn stones into dust’…my imagination went wild with this, I guess I was thinking some magical words like “Abrakadabra”! and phew…the stones turned to dust!

  4. Just the humdrum daily grind I suppose to turn it to dust!!Another week starts tomorrow.
    Wish you a great start to the new week ahead!!

  5. Great shot and verse to go with it!

  6. A lovely sight and its shadows.

  7. A perfect match of words to vision. I can almost feel the dust! Great Shadow Shot and Haiku!

  8. This might be my favorite of your photos today. Perfectly matched Haiku, too.

  9. the pic. is amazing and the poem very zen – wise.

  10. Always impressed with your photos and haiku. Mickie 🙂

  11. Nice photo and haiku.

    Regards and best wishes

  12. Your haiku makes me think of something in Biblical times…dust to dust. Dunno why?!! But it does. And the photo really brings forth the times of evolution. Guess I’m just in that kinda frame of mind today.

  13. Delightful! I feel you’ve set me a challenge to find a word which turns stone to dust. There are words which turn dry eyes to moist eyes, hard hearts to jelly. I need to think about this! Thanks so much in taking part in Carry On Tuesday. Contributions like yours make all the work worthwhile.

  14. Beautiful pic…. lovely words

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.