Antepasados

Photobucket
 

I look like a ghost?
Ha! I’ve come to comfort you
and not to scare you.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: “Antepasados” by Maria Castro, Riverside Art Museum, Riverside, California
 
More Dia de los Muertos: The Art of Remembering at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Scare” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Ghosts” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Dia de Los Muertos, Haiku Heights, Mellow Yellow Monday, REDnesday, Riverside Art Museum, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. To confront one’s fear might be scaring, but joy will follow…

  2. A ghost with great style and panache, the details are beautiful!!

  3. ghosts not to scare,, a friendly ghost..

  4. comfort indeed.
    love knows no boundaries.

  5. I am not afraid…beautiful Catrina…and that sugar skull…magnificent!

  6. I must confess…I covet that Katrina.

  7. I’m not afraid either. I am beginning to see that there is a light after that tunnel. Love your Catrina. Wonderful.

  8. What a nice display. You have done well.

  9. Whoaah just don’t visit me in my dreams yello lady hehe

  10. And because of celebrating Dios de los Muertos these past years I too have found such comfort in remembering my dearly departed ones. Death seems more like a passage than like “the end.” Thanks for sharing your beautiful photo and words.

  11. Oh this will spook me ^_^ Happy Monday!

    Collage of Roses

  12. Nice display. Very colorful and interesting.

  13. We are often afraid of the things that love us most.

  14. Your Day of the Dead figures are often seen in local altars. The biggest display is always at the Oakland Museum. The display in your photo looks like kind of altar-y too.

  15. I agree with Nanka. Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  16. hey..it’s nice..(“,)..

  17. She actually looks pretty awesome but I wouldn’t want to see her in the dark all by myself…Christine

  18. how sweet, I wish all ghosts behave like this.

    🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.